Advertisement

What to Expect from Tokyo Game Show 2017

From IGN - September 15, 2017
By Miranda Sanchez

This years Tokyo Game Show starts up next week on September 21 and goes through September 24. IGN will be there to cover the news and preview all the biggest games from Sony, Bandai Namco, and more.

Be sure to visit IGNs Tokyo Game Show 2017 event hub to see all the news and features out of TGS and events leading up to it. Heres what we expect at this years show.

Like past years, Sony is holding a TGS PlayStation press conference before TGS begins. Sony will stream the conference on September 19 at 4 PM JST (12am PT/3am ET/8am UK/5pm AET). Last year Sony revealed the Final Fantasy XV Luna Edition PS4 and Niohs release date. We expect to see similar announcements during this years conference. PlayStation Experience just a few months away, Sony will likely hold its bigger announcements for December.

Sony also revealed itll have 21 playable titles at its TGS PlayStation booth, including games like Code Vein, Detroit: Become Human, Call of Duty: WWII, Dragon Ball FighterZ, Sword Art Online: Fatal Bullet, and Dissidia Final Fantasy NT. Several PlayStation VR titles like Summer Lesson and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim VR will be playable as well.

Its rumored that Dragons Crown Pro, a PS4 port of the PS Vitas Dragons Crown, will be announced during Atlus TGS live stream on September 24. We also expect to learn more about the upcoming Persona spinoffs, Persona Q2, Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night, and Persona 5: Dancing Star Night, and hopefully see if the suspected Catherine sequel tease has any merit.

As per Sonys announcement, we know Bandai Namco will have Code Vein, Dragon Ball FighterZ, and Sword Art Online: Fatal Bullet at the show. Konami also revealed its TGS showcase and will have the following games at its booth:

Capcom is leading its show with Monster Hunter World, but will also have Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite, Monster Hunter Stories, Dead Rising 4: Franks Big Package, Resident Evil Revelations and Revelations 2 for Switch, and Resident Evil 7: Biohazard Gold Edition playable at its booth.

Advertisement

Continue reading at IGN »