Advertisement

Red Dead Redemption 2 Announcement Coming Next Week

Red Dead Redemption 2 Announcement Coming Next Week
From IGN - September 22, 2017
By Joe Skrebels

Rockstar has announced that it will release something related to Red Dead Redemption 2 next Thursday, September 28 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm UK (or 1am AEST on September 29).

The developer made the typically cryptic announcement on Twitter, using the Red Dead colour scheme and font:

What that reveal might be is another matter. We'd hazard a guess at a trailer that offers more idea of its story - it would be much the same approach as GTA V, which was announced first with a amood' trailer featuring its setting, and followed up with more specific plot material.

The much-hyped return to America's outlaw west was recently delayed to Spring 2018. Rockstar says that it will tell"an epic tale of life in Americas unforgiving heartland, the game's vast and atmospheric world will also provide the foundation for a brand new online multiplayer experience."

Advertisement

Continue reading at IGN »