Advertisement

Sea of Thieves Stress Tests Happening This Month

Sea of Thieves Stress Tests Happening This Month
From IGN - February 14, 2018
By Alex Gilyadov

Sea of Thieves will be getting a few stress tests this month leading up to the game's March 20 release date, Rare has announced.

The first of these scale testsbegins February 16 at 2 am PT/5 am ET/10 am UK/8 pm AEST and concludes on February 18 at 2 am PT/5 am ET/10 am UK/8 pm AEST.Xbox Insiders and and closed beta participants can partake in the stress tests, which Rare will use to get feedback on the game's server capabilities andidentify areas for improvement ahead of launch.

As such, the tests wo not be reflective of the final product and will most likely contain issues such assessions getting interrupted, problems with using shops in-game, and the inability to join the game at certain times throughout the weekend.Content will be identical to the closed beta and gameplay will be restricted to the Gold Hoarders trading company and accompanying Voyages.

Advertisement

Continue reading at IGN »